Bangladesh opt to bat with one change; India pick Axar and Malik

Bangladesh opt to bat with one change; India pick Axar and Malik

Toss Bangladesh chose to bat vs India

Bangladesh won the toss again but chose to bat this time instead of chasing like they did in the first ODI, which was played on the same ground in Mirpur.

Bangladesh changed their bowling combination by picking left-arm spinner Nasum Ahmed for pace bowler Hasan Mahmud, who was their most expensive bowler in the opening ODI. India made two changes, one of which was forced. Fast bowler Kuldeep Sen complained of some back stiffness and he was replaced by Umran Malik, who had come into the squad as a replacement for Mohammed Shami. And with Axar Patel fit again, he replaced fellow left-arm spinning allrounder Shahbaz Ahmed.

This game will be played on a different pitch from the opening ODI and the surface looked quite brown. Anjum Chopra said on broadcast that it might be better for batting compared to the first game, in which India managed only 186 and Bangladesh chased down the target with just one wicket in hand thanks to Mehidy Hasan Miraz’s heroics.

Bangladesh: 1 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 2 Litton Das (capt), 3 Anamul Haque, 4 Shakib Al Hasan, 5 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Afif Hossain, 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Nasum Ahmed, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Ebadot Hossain

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Shreyas Iyer, 5 KL Rahul (wk), 6 Washington Sundar, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Mohammed Siraj, 11 Umran Malik

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *